Driving in the desert of Arizona can be beautiful, and peaceful, most of the time, but there is always chance of a car accident, or wild animal running in front of your vehicle.
At Good2Go Insurance, Inc. we offer you cheap rates on your car insurance to help you get back on the road.
Failure to have proper car insurance may result in a suspension of a driver’s license, or worse.
If you are caught driving without car insurance in the state of Arizona, you will be issued a summons to appear in court with proof that either (1) you had auto insurance at the time or (2) that you have purchased auto insurance since then. Failure to provide proof of insurance to the court may result in:
In addition, if you can’t provide proof of auto insurance or if there is a lapse in your insurance coverage, you must pay a $50 reinstatement fee to clear your registration suspension.
According to the Arizona Department of Transportation, car insurance law requires all Arizona drivers to have vehicle liability insurance on all registered vehicles including golf carts, motorcycles and mopeds. If you do not have a certificate of insurance, you can have a bond, certificate of deposit or cash in the amount of $40,000 to prove financial responsibility. The state requires drivers to have the following levels of auto insurance coverage:
Drivers may also purchase additional auto insurance coverage, such as uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage, but these are not required by the state.
In Arizona, it is illegal to operate a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or other substances. The legal Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) limits are:
An Arizona DUI conviction is a serious offense and may carry stiff fines, license suspensions, required attendance in drug/alcohol programs, and even jail time. The penalties for driving under the influence in the state of Arizona include:
3rd Conviction (Aggravated DUI if Within 84 Months of Previous DUI):
In the state of Arizona, it is illegal for school bus drivers to talk on a cell phone while driving. If a school bus driver is caught using a cell phone while operating a school bus, it is a primary offense. However, this law doesn’t apply to the average driver. There is currently a no texting while driving ban in Arizona.
In order to get your driving privileges back after they have been suspended, you must pay fees and file proof of financial responsibility with the state of Arizona. This proof of financial responsibility is known as an “SR-22 insurance document.” You will be required to carry an SR-22 for three years after your suspension. In Arizona, it is required in the following cases:
Fortunately for you, your insurer can electronically file the SR-22 insurance documents to get you legally driving on the road fast.
Do you live in one of Arizona’s 3 largest cities and are looking towards having cheap car insurance? You can find city-related insurance information for Tucson, Phoenix, and Mesa below.
The average annual cost of car insurance in Arizona is $1,328 per year.
Get behind the wheel with Good2Go Insurance today.
More information on additional costs and frequently asked questions for purchasing a new policy can be found on our commonly asked questions page.